poltweekend.blogg.se

Marta xargay y lucas mondelo
Marta xargay y lucas mondelo








marta xargay y lucas mondelo

It is very difficult for me to deal with certain things that do not fit with the professionalism of this sport: respect and dignity towards some professionals who have a successful career behind them, ”said Cruz. Xargay’s testimony and resignation are in addition to those of Anna Cruz and Laura Nicholls.

marta xargay y lucas mondelo

The thought returns in a recurrent way and the social pressure with the ideal woman prototypes does not stop promoting it ”, he points out. Even today, when I no longer do nonsense with food, I feel that this has left its mark and it will be with me all my life. Now I love and accept myself again, but there comes a point that that gets into your head. “I lost my sense of reality, of what I was like physically. I lost my sense of reality, of what I was like physically.

marta xargay y lucas mondelo

When I knew that they had to weigh us the next morning, at night I did not sleep ”, he recalls. “I felt bad about eating, even if it was a salad… I didn’t enjoy the food, I would eat anxiously and then I would go to the bathroom… My psychologist would not let me weigh myself and in concentration with the selection I followed that control. However, behind the triumph the reality was different. I was passionate about playing and I wanted another medal, ”he explains. It was a: I am bigger than you, I will be able to with you. “I don’t know where I got the strength from. At no time has he respected me, neither as a player nor as a person “ĭespite this suffering, Xargay won gold with Spain in the 2019 European Championship, and was the top scorer in the final against France. He has had many comments, public and private, attacking me and getting to value my life private and my relationships, “he explains. At no time has he respected me, neither as a player nor as a person.

#Marta xargay y lucas mondelo how to#

Xargay also denounces Mondelo’s constant disrespect and lack of respect: “He has not known how to control his authority. I tell it because I believe that I can help many girls who are going through the same thing.” Xargay points out that she tells her story with the “desire to help more than to report. She relates that all of this led to the diagnosis of bulimia and orthorexia, an obsession with healthy food. I was constantly telling myself that I was out of weight … This caused a revolution in me physical and mental, “he adds.

marta xargay y lucas mondelo

I was physically fine, but that made me very insecure, on and off the track. “At that time I weighed 67 kilos, and I am 1.82m tall. There were several situations, in team rallies, in which he approached Sonja Petrovic and me and she told us that we didn’t have dessert because we were fat, “says Xargay. We were weighed every week and he was always behind watching everything. It all started in Russia, in my time at Dynamo Kursk. It is hard … I have had many problems with food because of this person. There are limits that must not be crossed and he took me to a very heavy limit. I could not continue to endure unacceptable things. “The time came when I had to put the person before the athlete. Now, in an interview he has revealed what he suffered with Lucas Mondelo as a coach. Among others, his reasons were that although “basketball has filled me with life, but all that glitters is not gold.” On July 15, at just 30 years old, he ended his career just before Tokyo 2020. “Īfter 12 seasons in the elite and after having added 14 club titles and seven medals in eight championships with the senior team (147 caps), Marta Xargay is one of the great symbols of Spanish basketball. I’ve had a lot of problems with food because of this person.










Marta xargay y lucas mondelo